MARYLAND STATE BOARD OF MORTICIANS AND FUNERAL DIRECTORS
4201 PATTERSON AVENUE - ROOM 117BALTIMORE, MARYLAND 21215-2299
Telephone Number 410-764-4792

PLEASE READ THE FOLLOWING NOTE BEFORE YOU BEGIN

Your application for a morttian's license via reciprocity with Delaware must be presented to the Maryland
Board of Morticians and Funeral Directors for approval. The Board meets the second Wednesday of every
month. All documentation must be received in the Board's Office two (2) weeks before the Board meets.
A hard copy of any faxed material must be received by the Board within the two- week verification
period.
Listed below are the agreed upon requirements for licensure between Maryland and Delaware.
LIST ALL REQUIREMENTS
An applicant for licensure by reciprocity in either state must provide certified evidence of good
standing from the licensing Board of the home state.
An applicant for licensure must pass an examination on the existing; laws and regulations of the
reciprocating state.
An applicant must pay all fees required in accordance with the laws of the state,

MARYLAND REQUIREMENTS

I Delaware licensees are eligible for licensure in Maryland as long as they meet the current
requirements in Delaware, which must include a passing score on the National Board examination
offered by the International Conference on Funeral Service Examining Boards.

The Delaware licensee must have actively and continuously practiced in good standing in
Delaware for at least five years preceding the application,

=]

THE FOLLOWING DOCUMENTATION MUST ACCOMPANY THE APPLICATION

1. [Full length color photograph

2, Application fee
3 Certified Copy of college transcript(s) with school seal(s)
4. Copy of college diploma

Copy of funeral service or mortuary science college degree

n

0. Certified copy of National Conference Examination Scores



MARYLAND STATE BOARD OF MORTICIANS AND FUNERAL DIRECTORS
4201 PATTERSON AVENUE - BALTIMORE, MARYLAND 21215-2299

APPLICATION FOR A MORTICIAN’S LICENSE VIA RECIPROCITY WITH DELAWARE
Morticians Licenses expire April 30th every two years. The application fee has been prorated on a bi-annual basis as
listed below, Therefore, if you submit your application:

Between May | of every even numbered year through April 30 of every odd numbered year the fee is $600.00
Between May | of every odd numbered year through April 30 of every even numbered year the fee is $300.00

Name of Applicant:

Home Address:

Telephone Number:

(Home) (Work) (Fax)
(Cell Phone) E-mail address

Race: (Please Circle One): 1-White 2-African American 3- American Indian/Alaska Native d4-Asian
5-Hispanic 6-Other

Name under which originally licensed if different from above:

Social Security Number: Date of Birth

Place of Employment:

Address:
National Board Examination: State

(Date taken) (State taken)
Has vour license to practice in any state ever been revoked or suspended?  Yes No

If yes, give details (Add a second sheet of paper, if necessary.)

Have you pled guilty. nolo contendere, or been convicted of or received probation before judgement of any criminal act
(excluding traffic violations)? If yes, please explain,




| certify that the above statements, to the best of my knowledge and belief, are true, correct and complete, and are made in
good faith.

(Signature of Applicant) (Date)

STATE OF To wit; On this day of

20 , personally appeared and made oath in due

form that the statements contained in the foregoing application are true.

As witness my hand and seal

Notary Public (Notary seal to be placed over signature)  SEAL

My Commission expires

Delaware Board of Funeral Services Certification for Reciprocal License

I, having jurisdiction over matters pertaining to the licensing of funeral
directors and embalmers in the above-named state, do herewith furnish the State of Maryland the following information
and attest to the factual accuracy of same in accordance with the records maintained.

[ hereby certify that Funeral Director/Mortician License No. was issued 1o
in this state on day of , 20 "
I Status of license?  Current Inactive Other
Z, The above license was issued upon: |) State Examination Score of on
and/or 2) National Examination Score of on

3. What were the educational requirements when this license was issued?

Name of mortuary school attended: Degree:
4, How was this license issued: Primary (original) license _____ Reciprocity Endorsement

Executive Officer’s Signature

BOARD SEAL Title

Date
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